Green Day, Fall Out Boy and Weezer confirm 2021 routing for ‘the Hella Mega Tour’

The Hella Mega Tour

Green Day, Fall Out Boy and Weezer hit the road together this summer. That’s right – the long-awaited squad is finally performing, with stadiums set to welcome rock stars from July.

The “Hella Mega” tour was postponed a year after COVID-19 interrupted live events, the postponed North American portion of the tour originally announced in July 2020.

Routing 2021 is now finalized and will begin July 24 at Globe Live Field in Dallas.

Concerts at PetCo Park in San Diego, T Mobile Park in Seattle, Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles, and Oracle Park in San Francisco have moved to the end of the itinerary in late August and early September. The current tickets will be valid for the new dates. Emails will be sent to ticket holders for these four shows with refund options for fans who cannot make the dates rescheduled.

New shows have been added in Columbus, Ohio (August 17 at Historic Crew Stadium) and Milwaukee (September 1 at Summerfest). Tickets for both dates go on sale Friday, May 21.

To accompany today’s announcement, Green Day released a new song, “Pollyanna”. Last week Weezer released his latest single, “All My Favorite Songs” (with AJR) and performed on “All The Good Ones” from the band’s newest album, Van Weezer, on “The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.” See below for the video.

Fall Out Boy will perform in the “American Idol” season finale on May 23 at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

All three acts will appear in Good Morning America’s summer concert series on July 17, with Weezer and Fall Out Boy and Green Day joining the program for an interview.

The European part of the “Hella Mega” tour has been moved to June-July 2022.

Here is the plan for North America:

North American dates of the HELLA MEGA TOUR:

DATE CITY LOCATION

Saturday July 24 DALLAS, TX Globe Life Field

Tuesday July 27 ATLANTA, GA Truist Park

Thursday July 29 HOUSTON, TX Minute Maid Park

Saturday July 31 JACKSONVILLE, FL TIAA Bank Field

Sunday August 1 MIAMI, FL Hard Rock Stadium

Wednesday August 4 FLUSHING, NY Citi Field

Thursday August 5 BOSTON, MA Fenway Park

Sunday August 8 WASHINGTON, DC Nationals Park

Tuesday August 10 DETROIT, MI Comerica Park

Friday August 13 HERSHEY, PA Hersheypark Stadium

Sunday August 15 CHICAGO, IL Wrigley Field

Tuesday August 17 COLUMBUS, OH Historic Crew Stadium

Thursday August 19 PITTSBURGH, PA PNC Park

Friday August 20 PHILADELPHIA, PA Citizen’s Bank Park

Monday August 23 MINNEAPOLIS, MN Target Field

Wednesday August 25 DENVER, CO Dick’s Sporting Goods Park

Friday August 27 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Oracle Park

Sunday August 29 SAN DIEGO, CA PetCo Park

Wednesday September 1 MILWAUKEE, WI Summerfest

Friday September 3 LOS ANGELES, CA Dodger Stadium

Monday September 6 SEATTLE, WA T Mobile Park


Source link

About Ferdinand Caldwell

Check Also

7 high-speed Wi-Fi routers from D-Link, Tenda, Xiaomi and more under 2,000 rupees

Internet is a necessity in today’s world. There’s not much you can do on your …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *